

Gulf Coast Association for Pupil Transportation June 11, 2024 Agenda

GCAPT Executive Committee

President Patricia Ducote Goose Creek CISD President-Elect Lisa Hernandez Klein ISD Secretary **Roy Kloeber Katy ISD John Fergerson** Klein ISD **Treasurer** Daniel O'Neil Historian **Klein ISD Past-President Dr. Kayne Smith Cypress-Fairbanks ISD**

GCAPT (Vendor Appreciation) will sponsor the June meeting of the Gulf Coast APT on Tuesday, June 11, 2024, hosted by Angleton ISD at 1910 Downing, Angleton, TX 77515. The meeting will begin at 10:00 a.m. The minutes of the May 2024 meeting are attached to this agenda for your review.

I. Call to Order Roy Kloeber, GCAPT Secretary

II. Invocation

III. Pledges AISD JROTC

IV. Welcome Angel Kersten, Director of Transportation, Angleton ISD

Roberto Munoz, Asst. Superintendent of Student Services

V. Introductions

VI. Approval of Minutes Roy Kloeber, GCAPT Secretary
VII. Treasurer Report John Fergerson, GCAPT Treasurer

VIII. Old Business IX. New Business

a. Scholarships

b. ARTICLE VI: MEETING OF MEMBERS 6.01 MONTHLY MEETINGS. The Gulf Coast Association for Pupil Transportation shall meet on the second Tuesday of every month from September through July May unless determined by the membership.

X. Committee and Agency Reports

a. TAPT

i. Events/Updates Joseph Reese, TAPT Area 3 Directorii. Nominating Patricia Ducote, TAPT Ex-Officio

iii. Certification Marisa Weisinger, TAPT Exec. Sec. / PDC Coordinator iv. Legislative Dr. Kayne Smith, TAPT Legislative Committee Chair

b. TASBO

c. TASBT Carl Klein, TASBT President

d. NAPT Keith Kaup, NAPT President-Elect

e. Region IV Jack Mann, Region IV Director of Business Operations
f. Region VI Diane Wilson, Region 6 Safety/Operations Specialist

g. GCAPT

i. Events/Updates Patricia Ducote, GCAPT Presidentii. Membership Lisa Hernandez, TAPT Treasurer

- b. June Meeting Program "Leading with your heart" Daniel O'Neil, Klein ISD
- XI. VENDORS Thank you sponsors for your support!!!

XII. Adjourn

Upcoming Meeting

Have a great summer and start of school!!!

To join GCAPT please click here - MEMBERSHIP

Minutes for the May Meeting

Call to Order: Patricia Ducote, GCAPT President

Invocation: Ellie Buchanan, Katy ISD

Pledge: Brandon McNabb, Katy ISD, Veteran

Welcome: Ted Vierling, Chief Operations Officer, Katy ISD Introductions: Attendance 78 ISD Members 26 Vendor Members

Acceptance of April minutes

1st – Deborah Carmouche – Sheldon ISD

2nd – Dawn Poole – Cleveland ISD

Treasurer's Report: Balance as of 4/30/24 = \$43,461.00

Acceptance of Treasury report

1st - Martin Rodriguez- Lamar CISD

2nd - David Baxter - Sheldon ISD

Old Business:

New Business: No Nominations from the floor of the Executive Committee

Executive Committee Results Historian

Daniel O'Neil - Klein ISD - 33 votes
Codie Roberts - Cy-Fair ISD - 12 votes
Kyle Guttridge - Cleveland ISD - 12 votes

Secretary

Tina Tippit – Hempstead ISD – 5 votes

Deborah Carmouche – Sheldon ISD - 30 votes Georgia Taylor – Cleveland ISD - 22 votes

President-Elect

David Baxter – Sheldon ISD – 20 votes
Roy Kloeber – Katy ISD – 37 votes

President-Elect Cody Cox has accepted a position outside of GCAPT eligibility.

The Executive Committee has appointed Lisa Hernandez, Klein ISD to fulfill the remaining President-Elect term.

The Executive Committee has appointed John Fergerson, Klein ISD to fulfill the remaining Treasurer term.

Committee/Agency Reports:

- a. TAPT
 - i. Events/Updates -
 - ii. Nominating
 - iii. Certification Trainer Academy in Pearland
 - iv. Legislative
- b. TASBO-
- c. TASBT-
- d. NAPT
- e. Region IV Speech Contest 2 contestants
- f. Region VI -
- g. GCAPT
 - i. Events/Updates
 - ii. Nomination -

Presentation – Coping with Stress and Managing Stressful Situations –

Anne McHale-Miller, Katy ISD Lunch Sponsors Welcome

a. Longhorn Bus & Edulog- Thank you very much!!!!

Adjourn:

1st – Terry Dickey – Santa Fe ISD 2nd – Carmen Eastwood – Cleveland ISD

For REGIONAL School Bus Speech Contest Information, Contact Pam McCurdy at Speech@tapt.com or Marisa@tapt.com. Regional Competition dates and information: Contact Jack Mann at Region 4 ESC.

For School Bus Safety Poster Contest information and guidelines, please go to TAPT.com and select the Events TAB.

Posters must be voted on during the January Gulf Coast Chapter Meeting. Poster Chairman: Sherri Lawson Poster@tapt.com

For School Bus Driver TRAINER ACADEMY - Contact Marisa Weisinger <u>Marisa@tapt.com</u>. Also see Course Schedule under the Education TAB

For State Road-eo Information and Guidelines - tapt.com select EVENTS tab.

For DPS School Transportation information, please contact Christie Hebert, Texas Department of Public Safety, 512-424-7396. christie.hebert@txdps.state.tx.us

For TEA School Transportation information, please contact Oscar Ayala, TEA, 512-463-4834. schtrans@tea.texas.gov

For TASB safety information, please contact Janina Flores, TASB Risk Management, 800-482-7276 x-2833. janina.flores@tasb.org

For PDC Class Schedule - <u>tapt.com</u> Education TAB Professional Development and Certification Handbook - Education TAB

TASBT Technician Information - tasbt.org

To Join TAPT - Membership TAB (Please note that TAPT membership is separate from GCAPT membership.)

TAPT State Conference, Trade Show and PDC Classes - June 21-25, 2024 – Corpus Christi, Texas (Registration will open in March) ""